The Association is managed by a voluntary Board of Management consisting of individual shareholders and tenants.  None receive any payment for their services.

The fundamental role of the Board is to provide the overall direction for the Association through the consideration of strategic issues, the setting of objectives and the establishment of a framework of delegation to staff.  The Board ensures the Association is meeting its aims and objectives, is listening to the views of its tenants, and is continuously improving the services it provides.

Any individual may apply to become a shareholder, and subsequently stand for election to the Board at its AGM, although they will need to meet the Association’s role specification.

Up to four places on the Board may be reserved for Tenants.

The Following Is A List Of The Current Board Of Management

Mrs. Morag Bailey, Welshpool

20 years' experience in housing, currently working for Wrekin Housing Trust. Chair of West Midlands Region of Institute of Housing

Mr. Peter Bayliss, Staylittle

Financial management specialist, consultant and academic. Former national technical specialist with HMRC

Mr. Vic Brown, Pont Robert

Qualified Road Haulage Operator and involved with National Association of Board Owners. Owner of Signage and Design business

Mr. Raymond Dowling, Llanerfyl

Background in engineering and management in private sector manufacturing

Mr. David Evans, Aberystwyth

Qualified surveyor

Mr. Nick Hoskins, Llandinam

30 years' experience with major international organisations, currently management consultant

Ms. Liz Jenkins, Ystradfellte

Former trade union official and treasurer of international human rights organisation

Mr. Richard Martin, Beulah, Ceredigion

Chartered Civil Engineer in both private and public sector

Dr Olivia Morris, Clatter

Currently working within the finance sector and is AAT qualified

Mr. Peter Swanson, Montgmery

Careers in brewing and agriculture. Justice of the Peace. Past Chair of Dyfed Powys Health Authority and former Chair of Powys County Council Standards Committee. Private landlord

The Following Is A List Of Co-opted Board Members (Until The AGM In 2017)

Ms. Elenor Bonner-Evans, Llanwrin

Senior lawyer for Ofgem in London

Mr. Tony Bowron, Aberdovey

Worked for 35 years at senior level in the affordable housing sector. Former Chair of RICS Affordable Housing Group

Ms. Joy Garfitt, Brecon

Assistant Director for Mental Health with Powys Teaching Health Board and former Head of Adult Social Care for Powys County Council

Mr. Daniel Lewis, Cardiff

Housing professional, holding the position of Trustee with Llamau, a charity supporting homeless young people and vulnerable women in Wales.